France Hatt Arnold
abstraitFluide05

rolf

France Hatt Arnold

structural

integration

HOME

Rolfing

Rolfing Movement

Dr. Ida Rolf

WHEN TO CONSULT

individuAL SESSIONS

CoursES

BECOMING A ROLFER

ABOUT FRANCE HATT-ARNOLD

Contact

NEWS

Français

What is Rolfing ? 

Postural habits, repetitive movements, a sedentary life-style, life incidents (accidents, diseases, surgery…), emotional shocks and chronic stress create continual constraints in the body, that increase with time and with the compressing effect of the force of gravity. This leads to loss of mobility, pain, awkward or inappropriate postural habits and then, to loss of elasticity in the fascial network of the body.

Developed in the sixties in the United States by Dr. Ida P. Rolf, Rolfing® Structural Integration is a hands on educative approach to posture based on the effect of gravity and work on fascias. Thanks to the amazing capacity of our organism to adapt and to the plasticity of our tissues, Rolfing allows us to find adequate alignment and dynamism around our vertical axis. The outcome is a feeling of flexibility, of stability, and the decrease in or disappearance of pain.

Through its educative approach and touch, Rolfing invites us to explore the unique way in which we feel, hold ourselves and move. We will learn to refine our perceptions of our own body, of the surrounding space, of time and of our relationships to others with a progressive sense of ease and trust.

Today, Rolfing is one of the best known and widespread postural and structural methods in the United States, Brazil, Japan and Australia as well as in many European countries such as Germany, Italy, Switzerland, England, Spain, Holland…

What is fascia ?  

Fascias can be compared to the skin of an orange, that separate each segment and pulp of the fruit and that can be fine or dense, depending on where they are located. In the body we call it the connective tissue. It surrounds and connects muscle groups, each muscle and each muscle fibre as well as the viscera, the nerves and the meninges.

Like a three-dimensional envelope, fascias bring support to our physical structure. It is like a true organ of posture that adapts to repetitive movements and tends to become distorted or shrink with time.

More or less innervated, fascias respond to touch with a speed that exceeds nerve impulses. As if we were touching a spider web, the information gets transmitted to the surrounding fascial net which reorganises itself after only a few manipulations.

France Hatt Arnold
abstraitFluide05

Qu’est-ce que le Rolfing ? 

Les habitudes posturales, la répétition des mouvements, la sédentarité, les incidents de la vie (accidents, maladies, interventions chirurgicales…), les chocs émotionnels et le stress exercent sur notre corps une contrainte, qui s’accentue avec le temps sous l’effet comprimant de la force gravitaire. Cela entraîne douleurs, perte de mobilité, posture inadaptée, et donc perte d’élasticité des fascias.

Développé dans les années 60 aux Etats-Unis par le Dr. Ida Rolf, le Rolfing® Intégration Structurale est une approche manuelle et éducative de la posture qui s’appuie sur le sens de la gravité et le travail sur les fascias. Grâce à la formidable capacité d'adaptation de notre organisme et à la plasticité de nos tissus, le Rolfing permet à chacun-e de retrouver un tonus adéquat et un réalignement autour d’un axe vertical. Il en résulte un sentiment de fluidité et de stabilité, et une diminution voire une disparition des douleurs.

Par son toucher et son approche éducative, le Rolfing invite aussi à se découvrir dans sa manière unique de se sentir, se tenir et bouger. Chacun-e pourra affiner son ressenti, la relation à son corps, à l’espace environnant, au temps et à l’autre avec plus d’aisance et de confiance.

Le Rolfing est aujourd’hui l’une des méthodes posturales les plus répandues aux Etats-Unis, au Brésil, au Japon, en Australie, et dans de nombreux pays d’Europe (Allemagne, Italie, Suisse, Angleterre, Espagne, Hollande, etc.).

Accueil

Rolfing

Rolfing Mouvement

Dr. Ida Rolf

Quand consulter

Séances individuelles

Cours et stages

Devenir praticien-ne

Mon parcours

Contact

ACTUALITÉS

rolf

France Hatt Arnold

intégration

structurale

ENGLISH

Qu’est-ce que les fascias ? 

Les fascias sont comme la peau d’une orange, parfois plus fine ou plus dense, qui sépare chaque quartier et pulpe de l'orange. Ce sont les tissus conjonctifs sous-cutanés qui enrobent et relient groupes musculaires, muscles et fibre musculaire, viscères, méninges et nerfs.

Telle une enveloppe tridimensionnelle, les fascias confèrent un maintien à notre structure physique. Ils constituent ainsi un véritable organe postural qui se déforme et se tasse avec le temps.

Plus ou moins innervés, les fascias répondent au toucher avec une rapidité dépassant celle des influx nerveux. Comme si l’on touchait une toile d’araignée, l’information se transmet à tout un réseau de fascias qui se réorganise après quelques manipulations seulement.